Well, I swan! (<– Apparently this is a phrase)

Summer on the water just gets cuter and cuter. This time, I was peacefully reading at the front of the boat when I got a call from Ed (who was walking up the canal) saying to get my camera ready as there was a pair of swans a-comin’ my way with all their cygnets in tow.

pngI didn’t believe him at first but he turned out to be right.

Lo and behold, the swan babies arrived. They even swam right up to the boat where I was sitting so that I could feed them little pieces of bread (only after checking on The Swan Sanctuary that it was okay to do so, naturally).

Anyway here are the pictures. I was VERY excited so I’m sorry if there’s swan too many.

DSC_0185

DSC_0187

DSC_0189

DSC_0190
                                           I called this one Little Mister Soggy.

DSC_0194

DSC_0197

DSC_0198

DSC_0199

DSC_0201

DSC_0202
                                                            The Grumpkin.     

DSC_0203

DSC_0204

DSC_0206
  This one had EYEBROWS. I stopped being able to handle the situation at this point.

DSC_0207

DSC_0208

DSC_0209

DSC_0210

DSC_0212

DSC_0214

DSC_0217

DSC_0218

DSC_0222
                               And off they went in their cygnet-ure formation…

The End.

N.B. I am also truly sorry for all the puns, I think all this punshine has gone to my head.

 

4 thoughts on “Well, I swan! (<– Apparently this is a phrase)

Leave a Reply

